It’s felt like a crappy day.  Felt like as I’m not entirely convinced it had reason to be a crappy day but that’s what it felt like to me.  I’ve been so tired.  Up early as we were post take and had a lot of patients to sort out, some quite sick.  My eyes were tired today and I’ve just been lacking energy.  Didn’t go to We will rock you in the end as I felt so drained when I finished I just couldn’t cope with it.  Plus I’d decided during the day that I didn’t really want to go anyway.  So got home and promptly fell asleep for almost 2 hours.  I need to start getting early nights.  I mean real early nights.  It’s not going to happen anytime soon.

I’ve noticed I’m clenching my jaw again which is something I do when I’m stressed.  I’m having to concentrate on not doing it as it’s making me tense and giving me a headache.

Probably the best thing to happen today was that I got to dictate my first discharge letter (opposed to just writing them out by hand).  Using the little dicta-phone thing was really fun.  I so want one.  God knows what I’d do with it but it’s fun to play with.

Sleep now.

