As of today I’m ‘taking back control’.  Yes I am.  This is going to be a good week and I’m having much fun already.  I’m taking it back people!

Now I just need to do a few things:

  1. find a computer on which I can watch the new Iron Man trailer
  2. find someone to buy me the 160Gb iPod (please, please, please)
  3. find a huge bag of money in low denomnation, non-serial bundles
  4. learn all of medicine
  5. make dinner

Tomorrow I’ve got a whole day of breakaway training (only a month into the job after half of my on-calls are done, so timely).  Should be amusing.  One of the health and safety criteria to attend is ‘the ability to stand up from bended knee’.  So, if your knees are fucked they just expect that if you get attacked you’re probably not going to make it anyway.  Genius.

Home!

