I saw a car crash yesterday on my way home from work.  It happened 20ft behind me.  Just crossed a road 2 blocks from our flat, heard a screech, turned and saw one car which had run the lights plow into another just crossing.  The first car then aimed straight at me and a woman who was about to cross.  When the woman (who was closer) realised it was heading straight for us she turned and ran in my direction as the car smashed into the yellow traffic light pole.  Which stopped it.  Which was good as that could have been nice.  Sighs of relief all round.

No-one got hurt but the cars both got trashed.  Exciting!

And tomorrow is Christmas, even though it doesn’t feel like it at all.  Actually the only thing that made it seem christmasy was when I put on my christmas music.  After about 30 mins I got over the cheese and actually felt festive.  Out tree (artificial) has been up a week and has an impressive number of presents under considering there’s only 2 of us.

Anyway, we’re both working tomorrow as it is (myself from 8am – 11pm) which is annoying.  Our christmas is delayed until boxing day.  Shall update more then probably.

Merry christmas to everyone.

